# Advanced Agricultural Research and Technology Journal (AARJ)

### A Half-yearly Research Journal

Advancement of Agricultural Research and Technology Journal (AARJ) published twice a year in January and July under the overall supervision of the Interdisciplinary Society of Advancement of Agricultural Sciences and Technology (ISASat) as a leading interdisciplinary agricultural journal from India. The Society was established during 2016 and its inaugural issue is published in January, 2017. The journal aims to cover almost all disciplines to cultivate and promote Agriculture & Allied Sciences, to disseminate the knowledge of Agriculture, Research & Technology to masses, to work in close association with organization with similar objectives, to develop technologies through research with respect to climate change and to publish documents and specific studies intended for advancement of Agriculture. It intends to publish recent developments in the research and development in different spheres of agricultural sciences.

## **Disciplines Covered**

- Natural Resource Management (Pedology, Geology, Agronomy, Environment)
- Forestry (Forest fruits, Timber and Non-timber Products, Wild Life)
- Horticulture (Pomology, Floriculture, Olericulture)
- Post-Harvest Management in Horticulture, Agriculture, Fisheries, Animal Products
- Fisheries (Marine, Ornamental, Inland, Brackish water)
- Animal Husbandry
- Agricultural Engineering and Technology
- Social Sciences (Economics, Extension, Agro Tourism)
- Plant Sciences (Physiology, Bio-chemistry, Plant breeding, Seed technology)
- Plant Protection (Entomology, Pathology, Microbiology)

President: Dr. Tapas Bhattacharyya, Vice Chancellor, DBSKKV, Dapoli

Vice-Presidents : Dr. U. V. Mahadkar and Dr. Raghvendra Pai

**Secretary** : Dr. N. B. Gokhale

Joint Secretaries : Dr. M. M. Shirdhankar and Prof. V. A. Rajemahadik

Treasurer : Dr. J. M. Talathi

Joint Treasurers : Dr. S. S. Wadkar and Dr. P. G. Borkar

**Executive Members**: Dr. S. A. Chavan, Dr. S. G. Bhave, Dr. R. G. Burte and Prof. Nilesh Shirsat

Councillors : Dr. V. K. Patil and Dr. P. R. Kolhe

Chief Editor : Dr. S. S. Narkhede

### Editorial Board

Dr. Ms. E. Milne (UK) • Dr. Nitin Patil (ICAR-NBSSLUP, Nagpur, India) • Dr. P. Chandran (ICAR-NBSSLUP, Nagpur, India),
Dr. Mukund Patil (ICRISAT, Hyderabad, India) • Dr. Girish Chander (ICRISAT, Hyderabad, India),

Dr. Samar Chandra Datta, Dr. S. K. Ray (ICAR-NBSSLUP, Jorhat, Assam, India).

#### Associate Editors

Dr. M. C. Kasture (Soil Science) • Dr. M. M. Burondkar (Plant Physiology) • Dr. S. V. Pathak (Agricultural Engineering), Dr. V. K. Patil (Forest Ecology & Wildlife) • Dr. K. J. Chaudhari (Fisheries) • Dr. V. S. Dandekar (Animal Sciences),

Dr. S. S. Wadkar (Agricultural Economics) • Dr. P. P. Relekar (Post Harvest Management),

Dr. Y. R. Parulekar (Horticulture) • Dr. V. V. Dalvi (Plant Breeding).